Oregon Puts One Week Pause on County Applications for Reopening

Published Friday, June 12, 2020

Last night, Governor Brown announced that all county applications for further reopening will be paused for seven days. This announcement affects Multnomah County’s application to enter Phase 1 and Hood River, Marion, and Polk Counties’ applications to enter Phase 2. The pause on reopenings is in response to a recent uptick in COVID-19 cases throughout the state.

Currently, there are twenty-nine counties in Phase 2, six counties in Phase 1, and one county (Multnomah) at baseline. For an up-to-date map highlighting each county’s phase, click here.

As a reminder, counties must meet seven prerequisites to enter into Phase 1. After 21 days in Phase 1, counties that meet another set of specific prerequisites may be able to enter Phase 2. Phase 1 and Phase 2 compliance documents are available to members on our COVID-19 Resource Center.

Cascade will continue to monitor news regarding Oregon’s Reopening Framework. Please don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions.

Back to top